Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
748 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Yes, I know there are several posts out there on this but I'm ready to purchase one so I started another thread.
Anyway, both my fiancé and myself get a numb butt, around the tailbone area withen 100 miles, otherwise we could ride all day, so we need to get a handle on this. Suggestions? We already have the Bead Riders for a year, and it really don't know if there is any difference when removing them, putting back on, all summer, still, 100 miles and we have to stop. So now I'm thinking gel pad.

·
Registered
739 Posts

·
Registered
748 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thank you.
Just looking for which brand, or style to get I guess? I have no experience with nothing but the BeadRiders.
Mike.

·
Registered
4,876 Posts
Airhawk seat pads are awesome. It's not gel though.

The pad distributes your weight accross several air pockets. Because they're interconnected, the weight gets evenly distributed over the entire seat and your bum. Thus eliminating sore spots. The gel pads work somewhat the same way, but I think the air system works better.

Thus far, I've done a 350 mile day on it, with no soreness whatsoever. I could have gone much further.

Airhawk Medium Cruiser Pad - 14in x 14in , Size: Md AH2MED:Amazon:Automotive

This one works great on the front seat. They have pillion ones too.

http://host.jwcinc.net/2472/3brothersperformance/scooters.html

Also back rests or butt bumper extensions help also. Above is the one I use, but any will do. They bear some of your weight thus lessening what is borne on your backside.

Good luck, I hope this helps.

·
Registered
1,056 Posts
My wife and I both tried gel pads and, neither of us cared for them, much. We then tried the AirHawk and recommend it highly. I go a full day's ride without a sore rear.

·
Registered
1,468 Posts
The AirHawk gets my vote also.

·
Registered
739 Posts

·
Registered
104 Posts