Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
115 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Guys - I'm emailing with HealTech, but I'm not getting a straight answer. I'm a mechanical engineer. I'm no genius, I'm not arrogant enough to even think I'm all that smart. I'm smart enough to know there are much smarter dudes out there. I'm plenty capable with hardware design, fabrication and creating and understanding mechanical concepts. However, "lectrical" is not my expertise. I actually stink at it. Electrons seem to always do the opposite of what I think they're going to do. But the person I'm emailing with kind of seems to be worse than me at "lectrical." Not saying he or she is dumb, but I'm just not getting what I want from that person.

That said, what I'm emailing with HealTech about is the wiring / bypassing of the original V.S.S. signal to the ECU so the CVT will operate as originally developed. Mmmmmkay?

I think there is a much simpler way to do it. No need to tear into the bike. No need to cut the bike's original wiring. The modification to be done to the SpeedoHealer alone.

For those guys who have done this mod, and for those guys who understand electrical wiring … is my shortcut on the 2nd page below correct? Open the attachment to see these sketches more closely.

7milesout

·
Registered
1,479 Posts
Not knowing what each of the wires does makes this response less certain than it might be...

Your solution would appear to be equivalent to the original.
Your solution guarantees you will not be able to return the device should you somehow not get it to do what you want.
I'm surprised they do not offer this (or this capability) right out of the box since it would seem highly desirable to not mess with your existing wiring if you do not have to.

This last statement above is the only thing that give me pause.

·
Registered
115 Posts
Discussion Starter #4