Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone. I am from Belarus, so forgive me for my English. I want to put the sliders, but I do not know how much weight better. You can make a table for clarity
weight|roller ...../sliders ....
rpm speed
4000 ..../....
4500 ..../....
5000 ..../....
5500 ..../....
6000 ..../....
6500 ..../.....
7000 ..../.....
PS
if something is not clear or incorrectly written, fix me

·
Registered
341 Posts
;) Welcome Belarus ;)

I'm fairly new to Burgmans but I've found that for every 1000 RPM's I'm going that same (not in 1000's) miles per hour.
So, if I'm going 5000 rpm's, I'm going 50 mph. The speedo reads 10% faster and I'm taking that into account.
So, 5000 rpm's = 50 mph BUT the speedo reads 55 mph.
This formula does not work below the 3000 rpm range because that's where the forward drive begins.
At least that's how my bike works , and I'm sure the rollers are factory (I have a 2008 400)

Also, it would be almost impossible to give you the stats you are asking for because of all the variables like road conditions and your weight, your windscreen and probably a lot of others...

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
;) Welcome Belarus ;)

I'm fairly new to Burgmans but I've found that for every 1000 RPM's I'm going that same (not in 1000's) miles per hour.
So, if I'm going 5000 rpm's, I'm going 50 mph. The speedo reads 10% faster and I'm taking that into account.
So, 5000 rpm's = 50 mph BUT the speedo reads 55 mph.
This formula does not work below the 3000 rpm range because that's where the forward drive begins.
At least that's how my bike works , and I'm sure the rollers are factory (I have a 2008 400)

Also, it would be almost impossible to give you the stats you are asking for because of all the variables like road conditions and your weight, your windscreen and probably a lot of others...
and if on a stretcher?

·
Registered
1,177 Posts