Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
240 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
One of the biggest bother for motorcycle riding is getting stuck in a left-turn-only lane and the light refuses to turn green. I was told that motorcycles don't have enough steel (or weight?) to trigger the light. I almost always has to run circles to make left turns on my ninja 500 but has better luck [just a little] with Vulcan and Burgman.

Our exit gate is tricky. With other motorcycles (including my friend's FJR 1300), the gate bar would open but come down and hit rider on the head when exit. It has never been a problem with Burgman. I don't think it is a weight problem there but the distance between the wheels.

Are there any tried-and-true gadget that can help? Thanks.

·
Registered
240 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
4DThinker said:
When I was a graduate student at NCSU, the motorcycle lot I parked in had an exit gate. After it hit me in the helmet once, I simply started driving AROUND the gate. BTW, that whack would have knocked me out if it had been on my head. It cracked my helmet.
Wow, close the barn doors after the horses are out in a hurry, huh? Must be surrounded by wolfpacks. :wink:

·
Registered
2,385 Posts
lifegetter wrote (snipped)
Are there any tried-and-true gadget that can help? Thanks.
Just one I can think of, the telephone :!: Call and ask them to adjust the gate speed. if it's fast enough to hit a rider it becomes a liability issue for them.
As far as city lights go, you can try,and they mite send someone to check it.
As you can tell I am not much of a believer in the products they sell. :roll:
Riders I know either swear by them or at them. :)

·
Registered
13,278 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Gadgets for left turn lights

You may want to check out Signalsorcerer.com and Greenlighttrigger.com
I know people that use both and they say they work.

·
Registered
969 Posts