Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
4,083 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have to make a choice that I don't want to make.

1. I either enter a new work environment in about ten days that is being created for me with the direct objective of failing me so I may be fired (excellent reviews over the last eight years under one of my now previous principals - I worked at two different campuses each week). The tricks that HR and IT have been pulling are so old that Methusala wasn't even around then. Also, the principal at my now new school, after our meeting earlier this week, verified my suspecions. Among other things, I will be expected to work with children who are special ed kids with other problems, yet I was told that one of the reasons I was being transferred was because I had problems working with kids - hello - here's your sign. Of course, no training was offered. FYI, I'm a tech, and I do mainly techie things, not babysitting, especially the ones who by no fault of their own will have lifelong challenges.

2. I walk - plain and simple. Most likely no unemployment (unless my filing of new ADA accomodation papers holds any water). The state organization I belong to is useless at this point - I guess they only really want to help teachers, not lowly techs (who, by the district's classification, are called teaching assistants).

As I said, I have eight years of excellent reviews (in writing). Basically, the principal at the school I was split with (2012-2013 school year) has done to me what she did to the person who had my position the year before (we both lasted one year under her and this will be the principal's third year at this school), along with another male teacher. Remember, most of elementary ed is female staffed. I'd still like to see the documentation that she claims to have submitted on me - no one seems to be willing to show it.