Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
88 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
guys this is my first post since right after i joined the forum and bought my an400k4, but i read the forums every day, i can't tell you how helpfull this forum is!,anytime i can think of a question i go to the forum and in a past thread it is usually answered,my biggest problem is instead of just going out and cranking up my burgie in cold or rainy weather i usually have to take it for a spin as i told my wife"it's the best money i ever wasted". anyway i am considering upgrading to the corbin seat and possibly the mallosi, but i am a critical care nurse very good at my job, but not much else,are these complicated procedures?

·
Premium Member
11,296 Posts
Hi Ronnie - welcome back :wink:

Well there ain't much to taking off the seat and replacing it with a Corbin, particularly if you get a third hand to hold things steady for you.

The Malossi is a wee bit more involved but here is a link so you can judge yourself:

Multivar Installation

·
Registered
2,385 Posts
There is no way to know your limitations at wrenching but I feel safe in
saying the seat should not be a problem.
I also would suggest you do a "search" , there is some information about both (a lot on Corbin)
And let me add I hope never to meet you , on a professional level while your working :lol: :p

·
Registered
88 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
mallosi

right after submitting my post i was searching the gallery and saw the installation of the mallosi, thank you for your replies though, my profession can be quite sobering somedays, the best think a can say if driving wear your seatbelt, if riding wear your leathers,my burgie is like a wonderful friend that helps me relax from the stress, i think i saw a mention here somewhere that it is like"a easychair on wheels", i am not sure if that is the correct quote but it applies

·
Registered
1,002 Posts