Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was riding around without a helmet today. There was a buzzing sound coming from the front of the scooter. I thought it was the rear view mirrors, so I got the Burgman home and put it on the center stand and started the motor.

The front turn signals were buzzing.

I took them apart and could see plastic rub marks on the lamp housing. The signals apparently have been buzzing since I started riding 1700 miles ago. I just got the new 2013 Burgman 650 3 weeks ago.

I put some silicon on the rubbing parts, let it set, then screwed the housings back in. They are now tight.

I was amazed at the shoddy design. Especially after ten years in production.

·
Registered
1,113 Posts
I remember learning how to read the date codes on cars built in Detroit so you could avoid cars built on a Friday. All sorts of crazy stories about those Friday cars. I particularly liked the one about the liquor bottle inside the door panels.

·
Registered
1,536 Posts
I remember learning how to read the date codes on cars built in Detroit so you could avoid cars built on a Friday. All sorts of crazy stories about those Friday cars. I particularly liked the one about the liquor bottle inside the door panels.
I once had a Friday Skoda car. Amongst other things it constantly overheated - I had to have the head skimmed, and the screw-in connection on the inlet manifold (for the advance & retard suction pipe) had not been drilled through, It was solid! Now that's pretty sneaky if you think about it because it is not something you would suspect or find quickly AND it must have been like that from NEW! No wonder it overheated! :(

·
Registered
220 Posts
Never ride a bike/scooter without a helmet, you will hear sounds from your machine that you will never find and will drive you crazy from now on. Plus riding without a helmet could give you a real buzz.

John

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #7