Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
O.K. I am going to throw this out there and see where it lands. I am fairly new to riding (3 years so far) and new to Burgerville (bought mine a month ago) and I have loved every minute of riding. :lol: Now I am thinking of a new venture. There are very few biking clubs for scooters, and none for the Burgman that I could find. Now, I am a fairly busy fellow (as I am sure many of you are as well), but I have been serously thinking about starting a Burgman Club. :p

This could be a HUGE under taking, and I may be biting off way more then I can chew. :shock: I really do not know how much time I can devote to this. But I think that it would be a great idea. There is already a web forum that we could POSSIBLY use (smiles @ Greengoose), and the number of members here is growing. So it would seem that there may be an interest.

I am not sure what all is invovled, or to what level this coould go, but it was an idea. Burgmen Scooter Club International. What do you think? Long story short, I would like to know what the interest level is on this? Is there anyone out there with club organization experience? And would any of you be interested in helping me out with this? I am more of a follower then a leader, so I have no problem with letting someone else take the reigns or coleading. You can reply to this thread, or get ahold of me at [email protected]. Let's see where this goes! :thumbleft:

·
Registered
2,385 Posts
What would your definition of a scooter club be .( And believe me I am not trying to be "smart" here,) I just kind of think of a club the same way I think of this forum , after all this is cyber space and if you can not meet for "real" what's the difference. :?

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter #3