Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
1,378 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm looking at new tires for my 2011 Burgman 400. OEM are Bridgestone Hoops which I'm strongly considering, but when I look up the Hoops at online sellers, the pics show a completely different tread pattern than what I have now. Particularly they have a single groove around the center of the tire. While I have no personal experience, some have said that this type of tread pattern tends to cause the tire to follow pavement grooves. (The Michelin Pure Power has been accused of this characteristic and it does not that center groove.)

So, a few questions:

Anyone have any negative experiences with this type of circumferential groove tread pattern?

Has anyone purchased the Hoops recently and could verify if the tread has changed?

What tires come from the factory on the 2018+ bikes? From what I could tell from online pictures, they don't seem to be like either Hoop tread pattern.

While this isn't a "what's the best tire" thread, any comments or experiences regarding currently available tires would be welcome. A lot of the tire information on the forum is many years old, so all the information may not be up to date.

·
Registered
39 Posts
I have recently purchased the hoop front tire from revzilla and it does have a groove running around the center of the tire. I found it does not effect the way the scooter tracks on the road. The back tire was replaced at the dealer last year and does not have a groove in the center, but I do not know where they purchased that one.

·
Registered
2,832 Posts
I,v Stay Away from $110 tires, Spent $189 On Tires Now!!

·
Registered
689 Posts