Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Premium Member
292 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was wondering if the high mileage bikes could respond and say
how there machine is doing. I get the impression that most of us
are riding machines with less than 20,000 miles on them.
Perhaps we could get a prize to the highest mileage bike. (LOL) :lol:

I'll start the post by saying I have 700 miles on my bike :lol:

Thanks in advance Craig

·
Registered
100 Posts

I have 10,000 in 10 months no problems until two weeks ago when I had a leak in my radiator. It has been in the shop since waiting for a new radiator to come in. Sure wish it would get here, I miss riding everyday. I am waiting for new tires they have been on backorder for about a month. The orginals are still not down to the wear indicators but 10,000 miles on a set of tires is good enough for me. I have been riding for 41 years and this is my favorite bike of all times. Hope they get some replacement parts pretty soon.

·
Registered
80 Posts
Angel has about 15K on her Burgy, we just completed a 10-11k trip to the west coast. See my post under road stories. The scooter performed flawlessly and averaged 50-55 mpg. The tires showing quite a bit of wear so have a set backordered from our local dealer. Apparently there is a month or so backorder time for tires.

·
Registered
3,323 Posts
I only have 12,000 kms on mine and still running as sweet as the day I got it. I am one of the lucky ones though with a set of spare tires sitting in my spare bedroom waiting for the day I need them.

·
Registered
969 Posts
7,700 miles in 4.5 months. I backed off quite a bit this last month or so. :) Everythings going quite well (bikewise :wink: ).

Steve

·
Registered
135 Posts
8500 daily commuting miles in 13 months.....no trouble as of yet unless u count the fixing of the dieseling noise. and still on first set of tires with about 2-3k miles left of tread.

·
Registered
857 Posts