Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
256 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a newbie who lives on the beautiful island of Oahu. I love the Burgman and ride a 2008 Burgman 400. Just did a nice run up to North Shore through Haleiwa today. One of my favorite rides on "Burgie"!

I know there is a tremendous amount of wisdom and knowledge from those of you who are long-time members of this forum and owners of Burgmans. I did have a question which I hope to get some advice on. It seems to me the 400 is a bit light on the front tire. At times (and higher speeds) it just doesn't feel real solid. Even more so when riding 2up. Perhaps it's just my imagination. I have never driven the 650 so don't know if it would have the same feel. Probably not since it is heavier.

Mahalo for your observations!

·
Registered
4,876 Posts
Aloha Mochi. Welcome to BUSA!

Boy, I thought I got to crow about good riding weather. You're gonna make a lot of notherners jealous.

As to your question, the b400 has always been a solid performer for me. But I'm sure more learned members will answer your question soon.

·
Registered
3,396 Posts
weight is OK, could be suspension. what mileage does it have now

·
Registered
256 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Appreciate the Welcome, Liamjs! I do get pretty spoiled with being able to ride year round. Even rainy days b/c it's so nice and warm. I notice you own (ride) both a 400 and 650. That would be my dream. Used 650's are pretty rare to find in Hawaii but of course there is always the option of going new. Unfortunately, they don't give those '13 650's away! There is a black one I've been eyeing and trying to figure out how to add that to the stable along with keeping the 400. My wife and I ride 2up and the extra power would be nice. Again, thx for taking the time. I'm still learning (and loving) anything I can soak in re Burgmans.

·
Registered
256 Posts
Discussion Starter #5