Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys, i'm going to test ride a 2013 650 Tomorrow, it's a 1 owner high mileage 51K, bike with full service history, with this mileage how concerned would you be about buying it, i'm thinking of the final drive / clutch failures i've read about over the years, are there any tell tale or warning signs i could look for.
Also any other general things to look for, i have no experience with Burgmans or Scooters in general, but i'm ready to buy one to extend my/our riding life(old age).
Any advice greatly appreciated, oh & i'm UK based.
Cheers, Graham

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks for replying, I'm in Warrington Cheshire, i believe the owner was a she, the Bike is at a dealer a couple of hours drive from me.
So is the transmission "failure" more related to the earlier bikes, or is another overblown internet problem :)

·
Registered
172 Posts
Thanks for replying, I'm in Warrington Cheshire, i believe the owner was a she, the Bike is at a dealer a couple of hours drive from me.
So is the transmission "failure" more related to the earlier bikes, or is another overblown internet problem :)
2013 was the revised model. I bought one new for that very reason. I mow have a 2015 650 and plan to ride it many worry free miles.....just my 2 Canadian cents.......

·
Registered
2022 Matte Deep Blue Kymco AK 550
4,602 Posts