Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Guys, I am looking for a scooter and wanted some buying advice.

I have already posted two threads and I think it will be easier if I just link to both instead of pasting all that info here.
Here's my introduction thread http://burgmanusa.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=59801&p=553059#p553059

My buying advice thread http://burgmanusa.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=59811

I've had a 50cc and a 125cc but I'm again looking for a scooter and I'm a chunky munky at 360lb, I am interested in something bigger.
I don't even know what I want as I have no experience with the bigger scooters but I did try a Honda Reflex 250 the other day and didn't like it at all.

I do NOT plan on riding with a passenger so when responding and suggesting the bigger ones don't do so based on two up riding. That being said,
I like power but I also know that a 400 will haul me without a problem. Hell, my 50cc DID but that WAS an exceptional 50cc scooter.

I do NOT plan on riding REALLY far. At the most, a 2-300 miles in one day.
Super low fuel consumption is not much of an issue of me. If I get 40mpg and higher, I'm good.
I would like a 12v outlet for a GPS or something but if it doesn't have it, I guess I can put one in myself.
Good storage under the seat is important but they all seem to have very good storage.
My concern with the bigger ones would be pushing it around tight spaces, in and out of my carport where there is a gate although big, not HUGE. Backing up and so on.
Some of the advice I've already gotten:
I rode my friend's 650 before I bought my 400. Because of the lighter weight and because it freewheels due to the dry clutch, the 400 is much easier to move around.
There is one local 08 650 executive with around 8k miles for around $4500 and where I can possibly trade the executive for my very pimped 2007 Suzuki DRZ400s.