Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
373 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have now had my Burgman 650 for 2 weeks and it is fantastic, except the screen is awful.
I have just fitted last years Larger screen option, but this is still far from ideal.

I run a company that makes bike parts (See website http://www.hamicad.co.uk )
I am a mechanical design engineer by trade but run my website part-time.
I don't make any real money, it just helps me to get the parts I want for my bikes! and I then sell extras to others who cannot find what they are looking for.
All the projects I have done to date have been made with a lot of input from members on different forums, this ends up with the members getting what they actually want!
My parts have been very well received by other forums.

Anyway, commercial over, I am looking into either manufacturing some blocks that will give the screen some adjustment vertical and also possibly tapering the block to alter the angle of the screen, or both!
Another idea I had was to make the screen fully adjustable in both vertical and also angle. I know it could be done, but depends on what the final thing will look like!
Does anybody have any ideas on moving the screen on the 650, what do you think is the optimum angle & height???
Personally I think the screen needs to be more vertical, but that is just my opinion, others might disagree.

So if anybody has any ideas for this project, I am all ears :)
Hopefully we will cure this niggling problem once & for all!

Andy

·
Super Moderator
8,078 Posts
We would be very interisted. I think the one problem depends on the speed you typically run at. 75 MPH requires a different setting than 60 MPH.
Another is the physical size of the rider.
If it could be made where to indivual could set it to their preference that might work.

·
Registered
224 Posts
Normsthename, I think you would find a lot of interest in an adjustable windshield.