Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Everyone,

You all have excellent taste! I have been riding on and off for the past 10 years and have never found a bike to be as versitile and comfortable as my new 650. I ride to work everyday and play on the weekends. On the crazy streets and freeways of Los Angeles, I have never felt more secure. Thanks for your very informative posts on the site.

·
Registered
30,278 Posts
Welcome to the BurgmanUSA forums. It's always great to have new forum members. Enjoy your new ride and we are looking forward to your input on the forum.

·
Registered
3,411 Posts
Welcome to the forum, Roadie! :hello2:

On the 28th I start a ride from the Canadian border to the Mexican border. If you see a silver 650 with Washington plates looking lost in LA it's probably me. 8)

·
Registered
793 Posts
Roadie said:
...On the crazy streets and freeways of Los Angeles, I have never felt more secure...
Isn't the Secure part essentially your
skills?
How does the AN650 make you feel more secure?

·
Registered
3,411 Posts
ajwood said:
Roadie said:
...On the crazy streets and freeways of Los Angeles, I have never felt more secure...
Isn't the Secure part essentially your skills? How does the AN650 make you feel more secure?
You're kidding, right?

No matter how skilled I was at riding a unicycle, I wouldn't feel secure on the LA freeways.

Even if I was not highly skilled, I'd feel pretty secure in an armored car.

Stretching an analogy, perhaps, but that explains how I feel anyway.

·
Registered
51 Posts
And here I thought I was the only Burgman in Los Angeles. I've had my 400 for about 5-6 months now and have yet to see another one on the road out here.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
CINCNORAD said:
And here I thought I was the only Burgman in Los Angeles. I've had my 400 for about 5-6 months now and have yet to see another one on the road out here.