Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm not trying to advertise but I really want people to know about this product because it really works.. ( Yea , yea.. heard that one before..)

There is a man from michigan with his PHD in Chemistry who made a lubrication additive called Motor Kote. I saw his demo about six years ago in a local store in Ohio ( where I lived) and it convinced me. I'm a licensed aircraft mechanic so know just enough about lubrication and mechanics to be dangerous to myself and the rest of humanity. He has a web site that explains the standardized testing procedures used to determine the real effectiveness of the product. I've used this in every engine I've owned and plan to use it in my new B-400 after it breaks in. Check out his website at Motorkote.com. I'm curious if anyone else here uses it too? I would not tell you about this product if I was not convinced it is the real thing.

·
Registered
2,070 Posts
As an aircraft engine repairman, are you allowed to put it in an airplane motor? What about Avblend that is approved by the FAA? Why not use it in your scooter?

Over the years I've read about everything I can get my hands on about additives and most, other than Avblend which is a chemical product, are just some sort of refined oil base stock. You pay big money for nothing. Just my opinion of course.

If you want a slight "edge" (and this can't easily be substantiated either), use a top brand synthetic oil.

·
Registered
2,385 Posts
I have to go with Ted this time, I have seen a lot of products come and go all of them had test reports showing them to be the best . from Slick 50 to STP .
One thing I read .
MOTORKOTE bonds to surfaces upon contact making them super slippery reducing heat build up resulting in smoother operation
. .I don't believe that, for one reason what ever he is using that "bonds" will be large enough for the oil filter to catch and hold