Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, Im a newbie as far as the burgman 650 goes, i have mine a couple uf months now. I had a couple of smaller scooters over the past few years but none compare to the mighty BURGER!!! I live in ireland and would like to fit a cd player or mp3 into the bike. Does anyone have any advice on websites or info on how to start to even concieve on how to do this?? It'd be great if someone could help me out?? Take it handy lads!!!! Irish Dave.

·
Registered
4,517 Posts
Poke around in the How To Forum, and see if there is anything there that will be of use.

·
Premium Member
4,919 Posts
I use a very small AA-powered RIO MP3/FM player (256MB - kept under my seat) along with Cambridge 12 volt 2.1 "surround-sound" subwoofer and speakers. They are visible on my links below (web site or gallery.) The Rio was like 50 or 60 bux and the 12volt speakers were about 40 USD.

It isn't perfect but it's good enough for me. Can hear fine up till about 50mph indicated - would probably be better with a big windshield. The speakers aren't waterproof but they've gotten drenched a few times and still function fine. The remote volume control also has been on my step thru since the begining and it works fine too.

Hope this helps.
Pete

·
Registered
350 Posts
Welcome to the forum Dave. Jac Vinson (a member of our forum) markets a radio pod with waterproof speakers that mounts easily and looks great. I have one on the way and should receive it within a few days. You can order the entire kit, ready to mount with stereo or you can just order the pod and buy your own stereo. I ordered just the pod/speakers and will buy a higher end stereo with anti-skip for the CD/MP3 use.

His website has all the info you need. http://www.rvtoys.net or you can email him at [email protected]

You can also do a search on the Gallery and see pictures of the stereo pod.

Buzz

·
Registered
2,070 Posts