Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,
i just had my motorcycle stolen last week and i am seriously considering a burgman 650 as a replacement. I work as a motorcycle courier part-time, just because i love to ride and not for the money, and i was wondering if the burgman would be suited for such a role. Most of my deliveries are in the suburbs of vancouver bc so i would be doing a lot of highway riding with a little bit of downtown riding thrown in. The weather protection of the burgman looks really attractive to me and with the fall coming up a little bit of rain protection would be in order.
Thanks-Andre

·
Registered
13,278 Posts
Andre,

Sorry too hear that your bike was stolen. Hope it was insured against theft! I've have thought a few times that my Burgman 400 would make a great delivery vehicle. Especially each time I go and pickup a couple of pizzas on the bike...which fit easily in the trunk :) Add a topcase and maybe some sidecases and you have a lot of storeage available.

What bike are you replacing?

·
Premium Member
11,296 Posts
andre66 said:
Hi all,
i just had my motorcycle stolen last week and i am seriously considering a burgman 650 as a replacement. I work as a motorcycle courier part-time, just because i love to ride and not for the money, and i was wondering if the burgman would be suited for such a role. Most of my deliveries are in the suburbs of vancouver bc so i would be doing a lot of highway riding with a little bit of downtown riding thrown in. The weather protection of the burgman looks really attractive to me and with the fall coming up a little bit of rain protection would be in order.
Thanks-Andre
Andre

Welcome to the forum. :wave:

The Burger is the absolute ideal vehicle for courier work.

I cannot advise you on which one as I have no experience of the area in which you intend to work.