Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
71 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone,

I've been wanting a burgman since I first heard about them in 2003, and now it looks like I might have my chance to pick one up. I'm a professional Fligth Major at LeTourneau University in East Texas and seeing as my available financail aid for next year is increasing, I may be able to squeez a few more thousand than normal and get a bike.

Being a Flight Student, I have to get to and from the airport three or four times a week which is about 15 minutes away with an aerage speed limit of 50mph. On top of that, "home" is in South Western Virginia, which is just at 900 miles from here. Being a guy, naturally I want to go with the 650, but im wondering,from a safty and comfort view if the 400 will be able to give me enough to get home a couple of times a year.

I'll be buying the bike used to save some $$$, so im wondering what I would pay for a used bike in good mechanicle and good-ok cosmetic in both the 400 and the 650. Whats average? A deal? A Steal?

Thanks

·
Registered
13,278 Posts
Kelly Blue Book lists the retail value of the 2003 400 at $4260 and the 2003 650 at $5775. I'd suggest looking thru the Classifieds forum and see what the prices have been on bikes sold here. You can also watch some of the eBay auctions and see how they're selling. Suzuki still has a promotion going on for financing a new Burgman for $99 / mo. For details see :

http://www.suzukicycles.com/Products/AN ... fault.aspx