Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
169 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to the Burgman group, but wondering if there is any interest in a GIANT gathering of scoots in one centralized location (midwest?), or smaller regional get togethers (western, southern, eastern, etc?). There are a LOT of beautiful areas to ride to in the USA.

The Harley folks go to Sturgis, I went to Spearfish, SD with the Honda NT and ST guys last summer, and I'm sure there are BMW, GoldWing, and other groups that meet up around the country. Why not Burgman's? Or, ANY scooters?

There's plenty of time to plan and schedule this fall and winter. Any interest? Has this been done before? Do rider's usually camp or stay in hotels?

I would be interested in riding up to 1,000 miles from New Mexico for a rally.

·
Premium Member
3,008 Posts
I would go to national and regional rallies. No fees and reasonable motel room rates, please

·
Registered
169 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Here's some IDEAS for regional rally's. Since I am only familiar with western USA, I will only make suggestions for these areas. One of them might be also be suitable for a BIG National get together, too. Or, maybe not.

Some criteria I thought important were: 1. great roads for rides, 2. beautiful scenery, 3. good climate, 4. affordable camping and hotels, 5. friendly to motorcycles and riders, and 6. within a few days ride for most riders.

If you know of areas in YOUR part of the country that meet most of those, then please MAKE SUGGESTIONS! Make it worthwhile for riders to travel to your suggested location!

My suggestions:

Flagstaff, Arizona (Grand Canyon, Sedona, etc)
Reno, Nevada (Lake Tahoe, Sierra Mountains, etc)
Jackson, Wyoming (Yellowstone National Park, Grand Tetons, etc)
Springfield, Missouri (Ozarks, Branson, etc)
San Diego, California (Highway 1 coast highway, etc)
Durango, Colorado (Silverton, Telluride, Mesa Verde NP, etc)