Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So two weeks ago I got the deal of the century and from a far away dealer at that. 2011 Burgman 400 white! B E A utiful! When I got it it had 715 miles on it. Now I've got almost 950 miles. Now that Ive been thinking about it, Im not sure if the 600 mile maintence was done or not; dont think i wnt to gamble with it. Due to medical issues I can't speak right now. And they won't answers emails.

????Should i take it in to my nearest dealership for its 1st maintence or do you guys think i can do it on my own?? And whats involved?? Im new to scooters but im pretty compitent. General car tune ups ie oil changes, alternators, plugs caps roters...

I the I know the maintenance schedule is he somewhere... If you guys could give me a link I'd appreciate it!
Thanks guys!! And I love this forum.

·
Registered
1,056 Posts
I think the oil in the 600 mile change is typically pretty black. If yours is, I'd make the assumption it has not been done. In any case, the cost is not that great if you do it yourself so, you could do it in any case.

·
Premium Member
8,359 Posts
the bkb has all the steps of a first maintenance in it except for maybe abs if something was added and all the regular maintenance on the 400 is prettty easy and simple except changing coolant :twisted: go for it, record it in your owners manual and have yourself a liquid refreshment while the wife or gf brags on your manly motorcycle skills (mandatory 10 minutes)

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
mikeyMarine said:
the bkb has all the steps of a first maintenance in it except for maybe abs if something was added and all the regular maintenance on the 400 is prettty easy and simple except changing coolant :twisted: go for it, record it in your owners manual and have yourself a liquid refreshment while the wife or gf brags on your manly motorcycle skills (mandatory 10 minutes)