Suzuki Burgman USA Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi all, my first post in a very long time. i'm not a newbie to burgmans, i bought an 06 new, and sold it in 08 when i was dating a nurse.
ok so i bought 2 burgman an 400's one on sunday and one on monday.

the 03 - i drove 125 miles to look at it, it was an 03, had been dumped twice. the guy that bought it, never rode a bike before, and dumped it in the first 30 or 40 feet. not to be outdone, he lets a little kid ride it, who, promptly dumps it also, so he puts it up for sale.
i bought it with broken windshield, and scrapes, drove it 320 miles home, with no problems has 11k miles on it, i paid 1000.00 i think i got a good deal.
the history on it is that someone owned it that took good care of it, and this guy let it sit and didn;t do much with it. i don;t see any major problems, just maintenance, a windshield, and paint.

the 09 - the picture showed it all in one piece. when i got there, it was torn apart. all the body parts are off it. it was said it has 4k miles on it, they didn't have the title, i ran the vin and it came back legit, and not stolen.
they didn't have the key, so they hot wired around it, trying to get it to run. looks like they cut off a couple plugs n the wiring harness, i dunno why.
i plugged in the dash, and it came up showing 404.0 miles. looking at tires, brakes, etc, i believe the misread the odometer, and it only has about 400 miles on it.
the claim was, it would turn over, but not start.
it's obviously been dumped a couple times from the scrapes on it.
they sawed ( yes, SAWED) through the part where the release button is for the gas cover.
what makes this story real interesting, is that we showed up in my new golf r and a nice truck, and this was a really trashed trailer, and at least one of these guys seem to be tweaked on meth.
while we were there, two cop cars showed up looking for the tweakers girlfriend, and proceeded to search the place.